Brach Eichler COVID-19 Resource Center

Now, more than ever, as the nation and the world grapple with the COVID-19 pandemic, individuals and business owners need trusted advisors who can help them navigate the current environment. To provide you with practical assistance from both a business and regulatory perspective, we have created this COVID-19 Resource Center with all of our coronavirus-related guidance, information, and recommendations in one place. Please reach out to the Brach Eichler contacts listed here who can assist you with any questions or issues you may have. We hope that you and your family stay safe during this challenging time.


Important Client Alerts

4/3/2020 - Family Law Services Alert: COVID-19 and Alimony: How Will COVID-19 Impact Your Support Payments?

4/3/2020 - Labor and Employment Alert: Congress Giveth, and the Agency Taketh Away – the Paycheck Protection Program Regulations

4/2/2020 - Healthcare Law Alert: Governor Murphy Issues Executive Order Regarding Licensure, Scope of Practice and Liability Waivers For Healthcare Providers

4/2/2020 - Labor and Employment Alert: New Jersey Expands Paid Leave Laws in Response to COVID-19 Pandemic

4/1/2020 - Labor and Employment Alert: SBA Issues Guidance and Application Form for the Paycheck Protection Program

3/31/2020 - Criminal Defense and Government Investigations Blog: Does the Anti-Price-Gouging Law Apply to Your Business?

3/31/2020 - Environmental and Land Use Blog: COVID-19 Crisis: New Jersey Relaxes Open Public Records Act Rules

3/31/2020 - Real Estate Alert: How to Protect Your Multifamily Apartment Business by Seeking Relief Under COVID-19-Related Laws

3/31/2020 - Environmental and Land Use Alert: Department of Community Affairs Relaxes Rules Related to Construction Inspections During COVID-19 State of Emergency

3/31/2020 - Labor and Employment Alert: COVID-19: DOL Substantially Broadens the FFCRA “Health Care Provider” Exemption For Paid Sick and Family Leave

3/30/2020 - Healthcare Law Alert: OCR Reminds Providers of Non-Discrimination During COVID-19 Emergency and Temporary HIPAA Flexibility

3/30/2020 - Labor and Employment Alert: COVID-19 Crisis: DOL Issues Guidance on Compliance with Families First Coronavirus Response Act (FFCRA)

3/27/2020 - Labor and Employment Alert: The Paycheck Protection Program in the Keeping American Workers Paid and Employed Act

3/27/2020 - Environmental and Land Use Alert: COVID-19 Crisis: New Jersey Department of Community Affairs Provides Guidance for Virtual Meetings

3/27/2020 - Environmental and Land Use Blog: COVID-19 Crisis: NYSDEC Does Not Authorize General Relief from Compliance Obligations

3/26/2020 - Environmental and Land Use Blog: After the COVID-19 Dust Settles: New Jersey Should Consider Passing Legislation for Environmental and Construction Permit and Application Extensions

3/26/2020 - Labor and Employment Alert: New Jersey Health Insurer Acts to Avoid COBRA Notice Requirement

3/26/2020 - Family Law Services Alert: Domestic Violence and Interference with Parenting Time

3/25/2020 - Labor and Employment Alert: COVID-19 Crisis: New DOL Posting Requirement for the Families First Coronavirus Relief Act

3/24/2020 - Real Estate Alert: COVID-19: Forbearance for Multifamily Property Owners

3/24/2020 - Healthcare Law Alert: NJSBOD Issues COVID-19 Advisory for NJ Dental Professionals

3/23/2020 - Healthcare Law Alert: DHHS OCR Issues Q&A Guidance for HIPAA and Telehealth Communications During COVID-19 Crisis

3/20/20 - Family Law Services Alert: Parenting Time Modifications as a Result of COVID-19

3/20/20 - Real Estate Tax Appeals Alert: 2020 Filing Deadline Extended

3/19/20 - Healthcare Law Alert: DHHS OCR Issues Notification of Enforcement Discretion to Enhance Telehealth Communications During COVID-19 Crisis

3/19/20 - Labor and Employment Alert: Next Batter Up: Now the Feds Take Their Swing at Helping Employers and Employees

3/18/20 - Healthcare Law Alert: COVID-19 and HIPAA: What You Need to Know

3/18/20 - Labor and Employment Alert: COVID-19: Take 2 for the New Jersey Legislature’s Proposals for Thousands of Affected Workers

3/17/20 - Labor and Employment Alert: COVID-19: Getting Employers Through These Uncertain Times

3/16/20 - Litigation Alert: COVID-19 and an Interruption to Your Business Operations Due to Mandated Shutdowns: Is Your Business Protected?

3/14/20 - A Message to Our Clients and Friends About COVID-19

3/11/20 - Litigation Blog: Is COVID-19 or a Declaration of a State of Emergency, a Force Majeure Event? It Depends on Your Contract


COVID-19 Webinar Series

4/6/20 - Live Webinar - COVID-19 Crisis: Taking Advantage of Recent NJ and CMS Telehealth Regulatory Changes

3/31/20 - On-Demand Webinar - COVID-19 Crisis: Is Your Business Protected? | Download Slides

3/30/20 - On-Demand Webinar - COVID-19 Crisis: Highlights of the Paycheck Protection Program in the Keeping American Workers Paid and Employed Act - Part 3 | Download Slides

3/23/20 - On-Demand Webinar - COVID-19 Crisis: How Your Medical Practice Should Be Responding - Part 2 | Download Slides

3/19/20 - On-Demand Webinar - COVID-19 Crisis: How Your Medical Practice Should Be Responding | Download Slides


Key Brach Eichler Contacts

Labor and Employment
Matthew M. Collins | 973-403-3151 | mcollins@pagconcepts.com
Anthony M. Rainone | 973-364-8372 | arainone@pagconcepts.com
Bob Kasolas | 973-403-3139 | bkasolas@pagconcepts.com
Charles X. Gormally | 973-403-3111 | cgormally@pagconcepts.com

Business Transactions & Financial Services
Brian Richard Lenker | 973-403-3115 | blenker@pagconcepts.com
Stuart M. Gladstone | 973-403-3109 | sgladstone@pagconcepts.com
Allen J. Popowitz | 973-403-3134 | apopowitz@pagconcepts.com
David J. Ritter | 973-403-3117 | dritter@pagconcepts.com

Litigation
Keith J. Roberts | 973-364-5201 | kroberts@pagconcepts.com
Rose A. Suriano | 973-403-3129 | rsuriano@pagconcepts.com
Edward P. Capozzi | 973-364-5204 | ecapozzi@pagconcepts.com
Matthew M. Collins | 973-403-3151 | mcollins@pagconcepts.com
Riza I. Dagli | 973-403-3103 | rdagli@pagconcepts.com
Charles X. Gormally | 973-403-3111 | cgormally@pagconcepts.com
Bob Kasolas | 973-403-3139 | bkasolas@pagconcepts.com
Stuart J. Polkowitz | 973-403-3133 | spolkowitz@pagconcepts.com
Anthony M. Rainone | 973-364-8372 | arainone@pagconcepts.com
Carl J. Soranno | 973-403-3127 | csoranno@pagconcepts.com
Frances B. Stella | 973-403-3149 | fstella@pagconcepts.com

Healthcare Law
John D. Fanburg | 973-403-3107 | jfanburg@pagconcepts.com
Riza I. Dagli | 973-403-3103 | rdagli@pagconcepts.com
Lani M. Dornfeld | 973-403-3136 | ldornfeld@pagconcepts.com
Joseph M. Gorrell | 973-403-3112 | jgorrell@pagconcepts.com
Carol Grelecki | 973-403-3140 | cgrelecki@pagconcepts.com
Keith J. Roberts | 973-364-5201 | kroberts@pagconcepts.com

Real Estate
Allen J. Popowitz | 973-403-3134 | apopowitz@pagconcepts.com
Alan R. Hammer | 973-403-3113 | ahammer@pagconcepts.com
M. Sidney Donica | 973-403-3125 | sdonica@pagconcepts.com
Daniel J. Pollak | 973-403-3119 | dpollak@pagconcepts.com
Susan R. Rubright | 973-403-3157 | srubright@pagconcepts.com
Frances B. Stella | 973-403-3149 | fstella@pagconcepts.com

Tax
David J. Ritter | 973-403-3117 | dritter@pagconcepts.com
Susan K. Dromsky-Reed | 973-403-3146 | sdromsky-reed@pagconcepts.com
Stuart M. Gladstone | 973-403-3109 | sgladstone@pagconcepts.com
Brian Richard Lenker | 973-403-3115 | blenker@pagconcepts.com

Personal Injury
Edward P. Capozzi | 973-364-5204 | ecapozzi@pagconcepts.com

Family Law Services
Carl J. Soranno | 973-403-3127 | csoranno@pagconcepts.com
Susan K. Dromsky-Reed | 973-403-3146 | sdromsky-reed@pagconcepts.com
Bob Kasolas | 973-403-3139 | bkasolas@pagconcepts.com

Environmental and Land Use
Frances B. Stella | 973-403-3149 | fstella@pagconcepts.com
Susan R. Rubright | 973-403-3157 | srubright@pagconcepts.com

Real Estate Tax Appeals
Daniel J. Pollak | 973-403-3119 | dpollak@pagconcepts.com
M. Sidney Donica | 973-403-3125 | sdonica@pagconcepts.com
Alan R. Hammer | 973-403-3113 | ahammer@pagconcepts.com

Trusts and Estates
Stuart M. Gladstone | 973-403-3109 | sgladstone@pagconcepts.com
Susan K. Dromsky-Reed | 973-403-3146 | sdromsky-reed@pagconcepts.com
David J. Ritter | 973-403-3117 | dritter@pagconcepts.com

Criminal Defense and Government Investigations
Riza I. Dagli | 973-403-3103 | rdagli@pagconcepts.com
Charles X. Gormally | 973-403-3111 | cgormally@pagconcepts.com

Patent, Intellectual Property & IT
Jonathan D. Bick | 973-403-3155 | jbick@pagconcepts.com

Cannabis Law
Charles X. Gormally | 973-403-3111 | cgormally@pagconcepts.com
John D. Fanburg | 973-403-3107 | jfanburg@pagconcepts.com
Riza I. Dagli | 973-403-3103 | rdagli@pagconcepts.com
Carol Grelecki | 973-403-3140 | cgrelecki@pagconcepts.com
Allen J. Popowitz | 973-403-3134 | apopowitz@pagconcepts.com
Susan R. Rubright | 973-403-3157 | srubright@pagconcepts.com
Frances B. Stella | 973-403-3149 | fstella@pagconcepts.com
Matthew M. Collins | 973-403-3151 | mcollins@pagconcepts.com